The Happy Couple

<back blip>

My cousin and her new husband after the wedding.

The hotel breakfast buffet was pretty amazing - with the usual fried stuff and waffles and pancakes, as well as pastries, etc... M-A rang my room so that we could all eat breakfasat together. It was a good plan and I enjoyed that time. We then split up to get ready. M went downsatirs to the spa and texted that I should come down to see it. So I finished ironing my shirt, rang reception for a dressing gown and headed down. He hadn't exaggerated... it was stunning. It had a pool with different sections of jets and so on, a sauna, steam room, "tropical storm" shower, ice fountain, foot spa and a cold water bucket that tips over you (I can't remember the proper term). So I swam, used water jets for massage, saunaed, dunked, threw ice about my person and soaked my feet. It was an extended cleaning reimge. I showered and shaved in the changing section, so upon heading upstairs all I needed to do was dress.

Just as I was finishing suiting up, my brother came back with A-G and the task of getting her dressed, giving her parents a chance for a break to change themselves. It was challenging, but successful - not TOO many tears :os

The wedding itself was grand - not as elaborate as Fr B often has, but was interesting that 1/2 was in Irish. The reception was lovely, with great food. I was on an odd-and-sods table with one cousin (and her fella) and the bride's old work colleagues and flatmates. Prior to the arrival of cousin and her boy (who sat on my left) and another table guest (the space to my right) I was just a little intimidated. This was probably because I sat down to a table of women who's conversation was gushing over the wedding dress and then one pointed out what lovely handbags they all had... :o|

The other 3 helped change the conversation tone and they were much more capable of holiding a sensible conversation. Oddly i didn't join in ANY of the dancing as i spent most of the night out on a set of couches with relatives. Which I really enjoyed. We stayed to the wee hours, but there was little evidence of the standard sing-song happening. Pleasantly pooped, I retired to the comfy bed upstairs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.