All I needed was

a little gnome with a fishing rod.

If you haven't seen it, please take a look at the statue giving the Spanish men the eye

I decided that the greyness was not going to beat me today and that I was going to power through the ill feeling that was trailing me. So I have been productive in my own little housewifey way - lots of cleaning, tidying, laundering and such like. I also ventured forth into supermarket land - evidence, if it were needed that either God has forsaken us, or he/she does not exist on Sunday afternoon between 2 and 3pm. I powered through with the assistance of my iPod and Nine Inch Nails blasting my brain cells into happy oblivion.

I also retrieved my SAD lamp from the depths of the office and spent 30 minutes in front of it, reading my new book ("The Left hand of God" by Paul Hoffman - it's intriguing. It is fiction - I have not found religion currently). and drinking tea.

Once done, I cleaning all of my lenses, lens filters and stuff with my new Hama lens cleaning pen. I am building up to using the proper sensor cleaning kit to rid myself of dust on my 400D. Interestingly, my memory card is clicking into the 500D just perfectly now, after I held the camera on it's side with the card slot pointing down and gave it a good blow, so to speak. Must have been a teensy bit of rubbish in there.

Went wandering, determined that I was going to experience some fresh air today. I took the camera but didn't anticipate much in the way of original photography, as there isn't much doing around these parts. But then I noticed a small grassed area near the roadside which was covered in hundreds of fungi, of various types. Blippity blip!

I almost did a little jig when I spotted this one, because I have never seen a real red spotty 'shroom. I actually thought that they were a figment of Walt Disney's imagination.

I'm just uploading them to Picasa and Flickr now for those of you that have an interest in looking at all the different types. There should be 25 pictures I think.

I must have looked like a right mushroom spotter - all I needed was a notebook, a flask and a cagoule. I did get some peculiar looks from local dog walkers. I smiled sweetly and crossed my eyes just to freak them out a little more. Tee hee.

Bathtime for munchkin, then I'm intending to sit on the sofa with my beloved, share a bottle of wine and watch Breakfast at Tiffany's.

Weekend done, let battle commence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.