Jupiter rising

Just above the trees.
I am very much fascinated by it at the moment.
Can see the moons through binoculars tonight.
Sadly, by the time I got home from work at 8-ish, there wasn't time (nor did I have the inclination) to get the telescope out and align it. It would have been difficult given the intermittent cloud cover.
Still felt rough this morning, however, this evening I am starting to feel more like my usual self, so hopefully back to normal for a couple of weeks now.
Strange day.
I have invented a new word - shoenanigans. Basically, a whole lot of fuss over refusal to wear correct footwear.
If today had been a Sesame Street episode, today's letter would have been "P" for pedantic (me, perhaps others as well) and "S" for sarcastic and soul sucking. Largely though, today has been a bit of a numbers day, so I would like to request a CAPE and a MONOCLE in order that I can become The Count.
Yes, I am bats! (but tell me you didn't smile when you watched that link!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.