Interesting greeting...

We arrived at my sister's house this afternoon to be greeted by little Stanley who simply announced "toilet, broken" and then toddled off!

Crap journey down, motorway awful and the main road past Crewe Station was a nightmare due to a section of the road being closed off after an explosion on Wednesday night (I think).

Anyway, a pleasant hour with the kids. Corin fixed their toilet. James played with Eve and Stan. I cooed over Henry and then let Eve do her reading practice with me. Helped Laura to tidy up the kitchen and then we departed. It was lovely to get out of the house and to see part of my wonderful family even though I still wasn't feeling great. Fortunately, I know it's not a bug of some sort so I was safe to visit!

Dropped in and saw Dad on the way home as well. Had chats about science and the periodic table (?!) along with discussion about the physics of the bouncing bomb. Me and my Dad know how to rock the joint, definitely. Meanwhile, Corin had a discussion with Ann about blowing up trees!

I love my family - they pick me up when I am feeling down!

Work tomorrow - my head is ready for it, not sure my body is, but frankly, I need to be working. I'm not made for being at home ill - I find myself getting annoyed at myself for letting the students down by not being there (which is silly as they are probably grateful for me NOT being there!). Have worked out that the next time this will happen will be during half term and hopefully, beyond that, I might have some progress towards a solution. Thanks for concern from everyone and suggestions - I do have a good idea what's going on, and it isn't food related. It's womens things. Bah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.