Demolition

First day in the office for a week, not too arduous as I had cleared email while I was a way and dealt with many issues. But lots of follow-ups.

Most of the day however was spent planning new offices, it's getting tricky ...

Last week the three of us collectively tried probably 20 different variations of the new office floor plan and layout. We didn't get very far. So today we met and thrashed it out. It didn't look good, but at the last minute a cunning plan was devised. All pretty happy.

I then went down to the site to check it out and watch the start of the demolition. I met the landlord by chance and discussed the plan, he didn't seem overly keen unfortunately, but asked we send it to the architect for consideration. Here's hoping!

In the meantime I got a tour inside the soon to be demolished building. It's huge and didn't feel that safe. The roof has collapsed in some areas. Glad to get out!

Home to see the kids, very happy to be home I think and back with Mum and Dad ;-)

BTW, just backblipped the last 8 days or so, my fave without question is Alpacas at night

Just had another good aftershock, 5.0, I thought it was less, used to them now eh ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.