Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Wet blip

Bath blip today. I've been working today and my Mum's looked after the rascals. It is of course a toss up over who's the most tired!!

I'd probably guess she is :-)

This is No.1 who can only be described as over-tired :-( He was veering from shrieking with glee to just plain crying by the end of the bath. Lovely husband put him to bed whilst I put no.2 down - I definitely got the better deal.

My day was rubbish anyway. My new boss went through my timesheets with a fine tooth comb, going back to January and thinks I owe him 5 days. If true it will come off my next year's holiday allowance. When I look at it with him, he seems to be right, but I'm sure I can't have made so many mistakes(!) so tomorrow I need to go through the system again and work out where any glitches might have come from :-(

Is it bad to have wine on a Monday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.