RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Cosmo "Baby"

Yes, another Cosmo blip, but I finally took the advice and inspiration from a fellow blipper - a wonderful photographer and a friend from NZ, "rainie."

I got out my lens babies and attached them to my Nikon D3 - it looked a little bit like David and Goliath at first, but when I started getting used to the narrow focus range and how you can direct the point of focus, I fell in love. Out of many that I was amazed by, this is the one I'll share.

Of course, no one does this lens baby thing as well as my friend from New Zealand, "Rainie"

Thanks rainie, I'm grateful and now I'll be playing with my babies...

Enjoy!

Nikon D3
Lensbaby 2.0 with Macro 2 and a 5.6 aperture ring
Shot totally manual, no processing, straight out of the camera raw
ISO 640, 1/100th second

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.