RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Great White Fishing

After yesterday's foray into the Lens Baby world. I decided to get out one of my big primes and go hunting. It just seemed like a natural extension after shooting completely manual yesterday.

I have an old, manual focus, Nikon 500/4 that weighs a ton and I thought I'd get some exercise and pack it around looking for something decent to shoot. This Great White Egret was fishing at a set of ponds used to percolate fresh water. There's plenty of fish in there, but he never took the plunge while I was waiting. The light was getting almost below usable when I caught this shot.

Hope you like it.

Enjoy!

Thanks to an improvement suggestion from John Van de Graaff, I changed this image just a bit from the previous.

Enjoy the revision. Thanks John!

PS - I don't think he's really as crazy as he looks in the linked photo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.