A photo a day for Dad

By mrsmeaxwell

One Morning in Sydney...

I've never been good with Cameras, but I've always wanted to try. Good friends of ours have a journal, and it's been intriguing looking at their entries, a much more interesting way of keeping in touch than just FB. So when i was given the opportunity to go to Sydney for a few days this week, I decided to use this opportunity to get some practice in. I'm using my husband's camera, which is a Fujifilm FinePix - small and practical at the moment, but it takes some getting used to! I'm still experimenting.

A little about me: I live in Auckland, NZ with my husband of nearly a year. I'm currently in the final stages of re-training and then I can start job-hunting for a new career. I haven't kept a journal since I was about 20, so this is a fresh start. I'll blip as often as i can, but I thought I'd start with some back-blipping.

After a turbulent 3 hour flight and some mad dashing around Sydney, I woke up the next morning to this quite stunning view. The hotel was in Pitt Street, not far from Circular Quay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.