A photo a day for Dad

By mrsmeaxwell

'Suicide Alley'

a few months ago, I was watching a made-for-tv movie about a girl who was thrown off the Gap by her ex-boyfriend. It looked like suicide, but it actually took her father 15 years to prove otherwise. It turned out that this was one of Sydney's 'suicide spots'.

As this is my first time in Sydney in 15 years, and the first I'd ever heard of 'the Gap' after watching that tele-movie, I was curious to see this place. As we were driving through 'Double Pay' (Double Bay) over to Rose Bay, I suddenly spotted the coastal walk sign. So out of the car and scrambling up the tracks to see it.

I took some lovely shots of the cliffs and the endless Tasman Sea. But it was this sign that really caught our attention. The Gap is a windy desolute place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.