Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

A Dream I had...

Early this morning...about 4am I had a nightmare. I rarely have them but when I do they're generally of a similar theme:

I'm usually trying to get somewhere, or into somewhere and I'm generally running away from someone or something. I try to run fast but I can only move in slow motion and I try to shout but I can't.

This morning it was all so real that I got up and walked around for a while to re-orientate myself. I spotted these shadows on the stairwell wall and suddenly I wanted to photograph them...so picture me in my PJs, trying to set a tripod up on the half-landing without waking the entire house. Suddenly a little voice whispers 'What are you doing mummy?'
I nearly fell down the bloomin' stairs with fright...but I wasn't about to give up. 'You're dreaming darling, go back to bed,' I tried in my most soothing tones. 'OK,' he said and disappeared. Cool...I have mummy powers I didn't know I had!

Over breakfast he told me about this weird dream he'd had of mummy taking photos in the dark...<innocent whistle>

When I looked at the image later I felt the need to recreate that not-quite conscious...not quite real...peering through a veil effect that awakening from a dream produces.

I used a texture image from Flickr from the wonderful Skeletal Mess and I thank him greatly as there were no net curtains to hand for me today

:-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.