Order

Isn't it heart warming when someone gets in touch with you out of the blue?

One of David77's friends from Oman who I have only met once at his wedding last year wrote to me about shopping trolleys after reading my blip on Facebook.
She is now based in Brussels, and apparently there are many snazzy un- Granny type trolleys to be had there and they are widely used.

Also very many thanks to SooB and DottyMummy for pointing me in the right direction.
There is now no excuse for feeling frumpy with my black shopper smelling of turps and linseed oil. I can go forth with a jazzy number and my limp. Who knows, it might take my camera as well.

It's amazing what you can do with one cupboard and method.
Having invited his Lordship over the last week to reorganise our sole cupboard more efficiently, to no avail, it took just 10 minutes of my getting wired in by myself, for his study door to open and for him to issue forth to oversee operations.
Result - one nicely sorted cupboard and a happy Lady.The condition of his Lordship remains unclear.

I felt today's blip illustrates what I imagine the department of Informatics at the University represents.
The straight lines and tight spaces rightly or wrongly to me would seem to mirror the logical thought that must be needed to study in that building - not a place I think that would allow a random thought to be entertained.

Of course I could be completely wrong..... I often am.
There, that's a confession which will appeal to his Lordship, should he read this.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.