House

Glorious weather today. A beautiful soon-to-be-fall day. This afternoon I sat outside in the backyard and saw it from a whole new perspective. I watched and listened to the birds, I saw a pair of goldfinches, a hummingbird, many house finches which of course could be yesterday's bird. I watched the Northern Flicker burying its head into a deep hole in the cherry tree.

Later in the afternoon I decided to get all domestic and attempt to make jam by myself for the first time. I made the jam and cleaned up the entire kitchen so I was feeling pretty proud of myself. I learned a lot and even if things don't work out I get so much satisfaction from doing domestic things. I would never have believed that I would turn into this kind of person but I am very glad that I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.