meccanica

By meccanica

competition

Here's Pheonix (code name "Fabio") 'laxing out next to Dr Lizi in the back of the van after a great day celebrating a wonderful friends birthday in Naseby (the cross hairs are where the van was parked). Storm is asleep on the front seat. I'm wondering where I'll sleep.

Naseby is a great spot for mountainbiking and a very nice place to just hang out. It is one of the last refuges of the true kiwi bach or crib and is '2000ft above worry level' as the town slogan says, but no-one seems to have told the new owners of the campground who spent a fair bit of time asking our group to move cars, not lie on the grass(!!!), not use their bowls to feed the dogs etc. I'm sure they'll get better at relaxing and letting their visitors relax - I hope so for their sake, I think they've come all the way from the UK to run the place...

Anyway a great weekend, except for breaking the dogs - I'll explain tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.