meccanica

By meccanica

dogs broken - no chance of warranty

I broke the dogs. I took them mountainbiking in Naseby and was pretty careful (but not careful enough) and they have both torn the pads on their paws. I felt sick when I saw the blood on the ground towards the end of the ride. The stoic little buggers didn't do much to let me know (Phoenix in fact did nothing except speed up and I misread Storm slowing down as just tiredness). Must work on their verbalisation and my listening.

Since we got home Storm has maintained this pose (the socks are on so that she and her brother let some vitamin A cream soak in for a bit) until just now as someone has just unleashed their cache of leftover fireworks, so she has hobbled in to lie at my feet and shake.

This doesn't happen every time I take them riding, but often enough that I should remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.