Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Adding a New Toy

It's always a little scary when you have to add a new toy to your Home Entertainment System...

Good Tuesday shooters

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:

This started as 2 different shots of the wires behind the entertainment center amplifier stacked one above the the other with one turned upside down. After getting the shots to look somewhat the same by doing some Photoshop bending I converted it to a polar image. Next add my ladder, a shot of myself and a closeup of a audio/video cable. Knock everything out and place within the polar image. I prospectively distorted the ladder so it looked like it was going into a vortex in the center.

Next I scanned 2 black and white drawings which I converted to blue prints. These were distorted resized and placed on the walls of the vortex.

I also made a blur/glow layer of the vortex background because it looked very dusty and harsh.

Since the cable that I'm holding was shot on a white background I had to deal with the white edges of the cable. To fix this I had to refine the mask making it smaller and using a paint brush to darken it's edges so it looked good against its black vortex background.

A square crop and a dose of smart sharpen and its done. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.