Another Day

By pcc

Maple Leaves.

What a fantastic day, the temperature got up to 30 degrees on our terrace, and the painter was feeling it, along with the fumes of the paint, it was all a bit much to take. I thought he would be finished today, but no it will be tomorrow now, and then we will have to start putting handles back on doors, and rails up for blinds and curtains. Hope we can find all the bits and pieces that are scattered through out the rooms.

Tried photographing the rabbit and Amber nose to nose today but was not successful, so
5 pm when the sun was a little lower, I noticed how it was looking so nice on the Maple tree which is just coming into full leaf. It has been pinky, yellow and red coloured as it is coming into full leaf, and eventually it will be a lime green, and then when Autumn returns it will go back to red. It was supposed to be a small maple. but it is now huge.
I quite liked this photo of the yellow leaves being lit up by the sun, with the red behind.
Once more I was on the ground trying to get this, and got covered in dry leaves, with my wriggling around I had leaves in my bra and pants - prickly - had to do a strip off in the garage before coming inside.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.