Instography

By Instography

The search for ones and zeroes

It was like a day at nursery today playing with my models and then using highlighter pens to colour in a map of Glasgow (in the absence of any software that would draw and colour in maps for me). Today I was looking for ones - strong correlations - and found some. Many 0.7s, some 0.8s and a 0.9. A rather disappointing 0.3, which isn't good at all. It occurred to me that I'm doing all this to demonstrate what everyone already knows. In fact, you only know it's working to the extent that it shows what you already know. No new frontiers of knowledge were breached today.

Photographically it was pretty much a carbon copy of yesterday. Although it had been peeing down in the morning, the sun was out at lunchtime and in the same place (give or take a few degrees) so I went back to the fountain. A little less wind today although in the same direction, so the other side of the fountain has less spray. A slower shutter speed today makes for long watery trails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.