Bing Bench

Back to the Bing today at lunchtime. I like benches me.

Left for work in the dark and the rain this morning but by the time I hit Greggs for a Club Sandwich and some titillating biscuits the sky had cleared, so I stopped off on the road to fill the front seat with crumbs again. I picked the deserted car park near the memorial park for the old Colliery here and stuck on the radio to catch up with latest X-Factor / Tommy Sheridan scandal. Then in pulls Postman Pat in his bright red van. And out of all the other empty spaces he could have chosen he decides to reverse into the one right next to me. Now, I'm by no means anti-social (I have numerous Facebook contacts, some of whom I even know personally) but that little oasis of peace and quiet in the middle of the day is something I really look forward to. On my own.

Anyway, I stuffed the rest of the sandwich down my neck, grabbed the camera and headed up to the top of the bing to eat my Empire biscuit without an audience.

Then a mad woman with a burst ball and two constantly barking dogs came along (one barking at me, one at the burst ball)...

PS: It's the bench that's at an angle, not the picture. I like that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.