Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Traffic Jam

Dragged the Hound out in the dark and rain this morning. He is not moving to well, I think he has twisted his back or torn a muscle trying to force his way out the garden.... if he is no better in the morning I think it will be a quick visit to the vet.

Son number 1, Sam was also under the weather today, so had a quiet day at home, which is where I would have liked to have been! Instead I had a 250 mile round trip to Tamworth to meet with a supplier. It was a useful meeting, but meant for a long day.

This picture was taken in a traffic jam on the A34; caused by a lorry tyre blow out. The congestion and a rest stop, (driving on 4 hours sleep on a bright autumn afternoon is not conducive for a safe journey) meant I missed my dental appointment - ho hum.

Back in the gym with Tommy first thing tomorrow. That is going to hurt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.