Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Black Keys!

After 3 days of searching high and low on Craigslist, finally found some Black Keys tickets! The show was sold out before we got tickets (and they were only selling for $30/ticket), and thought I'd try my luck online. So many people were selling general admission tickets for $100 - $150 a piece. C'mon - give me a break!

Regardless, I hadn't had a ticket as of Friday night, then a purchase fell through and someone emailed me back!

Went out to Via Tribunali for a pre-show drink/snack and polished off a bottle of wine, and a pizza. Went to see the show at the Paramount. Good show - sound was a bit overwhelming. Probably won't see another show at the Paramount again - pity because it's such a beautiful venue.

Regardless, happy that I went. Definitely check out their video for "Tighten Up" (on their website or you tube. Awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.