a town called E.

By Eej

Great pumpkin, Charlie Brown!

I'm not kidding either.

Meet mr. Brown. Mr. Charlie Brown.
I've been told this one was born before Charles M. Schulz invented his ... but only just. I don't know if that's true, but I don't ask how old people are. Too scared they will return the question ;)

Charlie is the brother of a co-worker and showed up today with a trailer full of the most enormous pumpkins, the biggest topping out at 800 lbs ( appr. 363 kilo). It could have grown a bit more, it seems. Considering it took 4 guys to hoist the Monster, I'd say it's big enough!
Not fit for consumption, they will be used for decoration at bars and schools.
Oh, and the seeds are as big as two thumb tops together, and sell for about 4 bucks. A piece!

I can't even begin to explain how giggly it made me, to have photographed Charlie Brown and His Ginormous Pumpkin.

The fact that I was brave enough to ask made me happy too. And that I brought the camera to work today!

I had some shots that were less posed and better, in my opinion, but they were either missing Charlie or the pumpkin. It had to be this one.

Happy friday everyone ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.