No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Sporting angles...

Wee C had her first gymnastics class this evening at the new Ravenscraig Sports Facility - quite an impressive place! It's an enormous place, and still smells very plasticky-new. I quite like the very angular building, although it looks a bit strangely squinty in the photo!

Wee C loved the gymnastics, even if she has the coordination of a baby giraffe. I'm sure she'll improve with time! :-) Wee D was a bit jealous in the viewing gallery - he was desperate to join in! I must say that I was absolutely disappointed in the cafe there though - what a shame, it was very bare with virtually no choice in terms of food or snacks, especially for the wee ones!

It was also wee C's first parents evening at school this evening, nice to hear she's settling in well. Made me feel quite old though!

Just want to say a huge THANK YOU to everyone who dropped by my 200th blip yesterday, I'm overwhelmed by the lovely comments from everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.