No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Local celebrity...

Wee C discovered this morning that she is a 'local celebrity' - the local newspaper is running a commemorative Primary 1 edition, and photos of all the new P1 classes around the local area are featured in a pull-out spread.

She spent ages poring over the three photos from her school, telling me who all the children were, and whether or not she had played with them in the playground yet. Very cute!

Of course I bought 2 copies for us (just in case - in case of what I don't know, but 2 copies nonetheless), and a copy each for my parents and husband's dad. She's easy to spot in the photos - the only child with a really cheeky grin and hair like a bird's nest. Typical!

The big huge cardboard box she's leaning on housed husband's latest gadgety purchase - a faux-leather gaming beanbag chair. Is this going to live in my nice living room?!!! Oh dear...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.