an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Take a Break

Today was the last day of our little break.

Over the last few days baby has developed a new noise which sounds like the cat before he is sick. I cant work out if it is a noise he is using to express something like happiness, sadness or pain, or whether he simply likes making the noise. I think it is probably the latter.

Anyway he was making a lot of noise today so we ceased the pack up and raced into Ross to get out for a bit in the hope he would sleep.

Shortly after we got there he did sleep and then I spotted these chaps having a break in a gutted shop that they were decorating. I am getting more confident about asking strangers to take their pictures and was really glad I did here as it meant I got in the shop to take the picture.

By the look of the mouldy wall they have quite a job on their hands and so deserve a break I reckon.

We then packed the car up and set off back for the bit of the south coast we call home. It was a nice break with a few ups and downs, and still not a lot of sleep, but was still nice to get away.

The lack of sleep due to baby is still taking its toll and as he is five months old today we are starting the sleep training properly tonight, so hopefully we will start getting some rest soon.

I have been back blipping some of the past days so please look back over my journal if you have time. I will add the rest very soon also.

Tonight whilst getting back on the laptop I have accidently reserved a new camera, I should be picking it up tomorrow and am very excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.