Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Covent Garden

London again today, but this time, my meeting was in Covent Garden. I hadn't been here for ages - it's one of my very favourite places in London so I was looking forward to seeing whether much had changed.

I have to confess that I also wanted to visit the new Apple store too - and did spend some time browsing (and buying) there after my meeting was over.

I took quite a few photos today and found it hard to choose just one to blip. I've gone for this one as it reminds me of a great afternoon I had here some years ago.

I hadn't been working in London all that long when it was decided that the department I worked in would be moving offices. The idea was that IT would come & disconnect everything at about 4 pm so they could set it all up for us - phones and computers, before the days of everyone having laptops & blackberries. But they turned up at 2.30 pm so we had a guilt free afternoon off.

Someone had the great idea of coming down to Covent Garden for a quick drink before we all went our separate ways. But it was sunny, the wine flowed very well and there was an acrobatic troupe performing - so 6 or 7 of us ended up staying till gone 9 pm. My head wasn't too good in the morning but what a great afternoon it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.