Wonky

No point straightening the wonky pictures on the wall so I may as well blip them ;-)

I've had a satisfying week at work. Today I completed a project realigning part of the intranet into the new structure. In a big institution it's never perfect but it's much improved from what it was.

Over the past nearly 5 weeks I've wondered what it would be like to be in the smallest room of the house when an aftershock hit. I discovered at 6.17am today. Not quite awake I soon was! But what can you do - get a fright then think "oh, earthquake....". Not much I could do ;-)

I have a better understanding of why one corner of wall lining in the smallest room has taken a hammering. It's a sort of swirling jolt in there.

But that's the way it is and you just get on with life. An hour later I was peddling off to work.

Have a great weekend blippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.