Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Crows, gulls and weird light...

Misty misty morning...so misty that some of the photos I took you couldn't actually see *what* I'd taken!

The sun was trying to break through when I took this...it's since given up!

Never mind, I've got that Friday feeling, and though there's heaps to do and a clinic tomorrow morning (bleurgh to Saturday morning clinics...though the patients are nearly always lovely on a Saturday so it has its upside ;-) I'm a happy bunny.

I did have an interesting and eventful trip back home from Waitrose though. Going out of our village this morning there were clear roads and no problems. Coming home just forty minutes later and the main road was closed, presumably by an accident. No problem I thought, I'll go through the back routes. Unfortunately I became stranded behind The Biggest Tractor In The History Of The World Ever travelling at 7mph. No way past so I just tootled on listening to Radio 4. We met a lady in a 4x4 coming the opposite way. She had no way past either and refused to reverse. Tractor driver was not happy. Tractor driver dug his heels in, stayed put and won the stand off by virtue of the fact that The Biggest Tractor In The History Of The World Ever could simply have driven over her 4x4 (oh what a glorious blip that would have been!)

Of course tractor driver was going all the way to our village, but when we finally got there the road to our village was closed...in under an hour and with no prior warning they'd dug up our road! Access only said the sign though in view of the fact that the entire road had been dug up and there were construction lorries parked all over it I don't think the sign referred to imminent access. Tractor driver was distinctly dischuffed so I left him remonstrating with the road-menders and used yet another bit of local knowledge to pick my way around the devastation. What should have been a fifteen minute journey home took over an hour.

Oh and relating to yesterday's apparently controversial image...

Nobody's gonna bring me down because it's Friday and I, unlike you Mr. Self-appointed Border Policeman, have a life :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.