LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Mac Remote Blip

Despite the very boring picture of my living room there are two special things going on here. Firstly the picture is taken with the remote capture application that came with the camera but I haven't been able to use for a while as Windows has moved on so much since the camera came out the software doesn't work under Windows 7 and the camera is so old no-one is going to update the software. Secondly I have edited and uploaded the picture on the Mac laptop, with GIMP as my new job does not require me to have Photoshop so I'll be stuck with open source graphics on the Mac.

I'm looking forward to getting back into timelapse though I have just been looking for Quicktime Pro on the Mac platform and it appears it has been replaced by the new Quicktime X which doesn't seem to have a pro option and doesn't have an image sequence importer like Quicktime 7 did.

I've also been ferreting around for thing like text editors for coding which sees me hopping between Text Mate, BBEdit and CODA at the minute trying to decide which one to buy.

Inkscape has also been installed, I'm pleased I spent a month on open software on my PC a couple of months ago so I am prepared for both GIMP and Inkscape. Inkscape is especially useful as we may well be using a lot of SVG files on future projects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.