LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

UK?

I had to change a bulb today, whilst I was pondering the packaging that stated itwas a 10 year energy saing bulb I though I would check the 'snall print' as the bulb has not been in use for 2 years never mind 10. I'm not sure what part of the world Philips beleive the UK to be in but'm sure I don't speak this language.

Today at work was very, very technical. All about infrastructure, virtual machines and back-ends. At one point I was asked just to ask questions if I didn't understand and I had to say that if I stopped the guy everytime he used a phrase I didn't understand We'd have been there till Xmas!

Still I am an interface designer and non of it is essential for to know, jkust to grasp the basic concept. For me this amounts to there is lots of really clever stuff that happens in order to hand the interface a nice clean set of unified data. Thanks chaps :)

EDIT:
It has just struck maybe this is for the Ukraine?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.