Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Escape Stairs

Quite a mixed sort of a day today!

Started by clearing up a puddle of cat wee from the place where, thankfully, I hadn't actually put the clean doormat down again!

Then I did a bit more on The Great Paperwork Sort (which, needless to say, still isn't actually finished). I did manage to contact the OU to tell them I wouldn't be able to take exams next week (as originally scheduled) since I'd been too ill etc. etc. and made arrangements to do courses next year!

I also had a bit of a debate on my facebook wall (sparked by something I saw on Question Time last night). It was actually very friendly debate though, which was rather nice.

This afternoon it was Shrink appointment time! I went into town a bit early to get one or two bits, and also stopped at the pet store to talk to my friends the rats. I'm still very fond of them, and would dearly love to have some, but with five cats in the house it isn't really feasible. I also figured that if I turned up to my appointment with a cage full of rats I might get sectioned!

These stairs are on the side of the building next to where I have my appointments. I just rather liked them. No other reason for blipping them!

The appointment was fine - Shrink, CPN, Wonderspouse and me. My antidepressant medication is now to be reduced - one of the features of being bipolar is that they won't leave me on it long-term because of the dangers of mania. I pointed out the huge weight gain from the mood stabilisers and was advised that I should weigh every portion of everything I ate, as well as keeping the food diary (which I'm already doing). At this rate it'll simply be too difficult to eat and I might as well starve to death! MUCH too much like hard work!

As an antidote to diet advice we then went food shopping!

We didn't weigh any of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.