The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Blue tit

As a change from estuarine blips, here's a photo taken through the window at work. My friend and colleague Sue thought I needed cheering up, so she has given me a feeder to hang outside my window. Within a day, the first coal tit was visiting, and then blue tits and great tits.

This little chap was back and forth all morning today, and although he had got the idea of where the grain came from, he kept stretching up to try and peck his choice of seed through the perspex.

Sue was right, it has cheered me up...but it's also a bit of a distraction when in the middle of long and not so interesting teleconferences.

I tried blipping something altogether more arty-farty tonight, but it passed largely unnoticed. So this is a second attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.