John Van de Graaff

By VandeGraaff

Adrian, Radiation Therapist

I drove to New York today from Northampton, for the Columbus Day weekend, and stopped in Bridgeport, Connecticut, for lunch with my son Adrian.

He qualified as a radiation therapist in May, graduating from a tough two-year course at Gateway Community College, and found a job immediately. He's working at St. Vincent's Hospital in Bridgeport, and has the proudest parents you can imagine!

We'll be in the city through Tuesday, so look for blips from there. (Our friend Daralee, where we're staying, doesn't have Wifi, but the Starbucks around the corners does, and so I shouldn't have to backblip).

A humorous note: the doorman at Daralee's building, who knows me well, greeted me with "Hello, young man." I'll take that over the "Mad Professor" as suggested by a couple of yesterday's commentators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.