cracker

By cracker

Queensland Holiday - Day 7 - Rain

There was a storm overnight and it was still raining when Spence woke us up at 6am. By 9am it had stopped for a while so Kaz went for a run while Spence and I played, then when she came back I went for a run! I jumped in the pool when I got back to cool then, then we got ready and went shopping! It had started to rain again by that stage so we couldn't do anything outside. Spence fell asleep in the car at about 11.30am and slept for nearly an hour. We did our shopping and then called into my Auntie's house (Bron's mum) for afternoon tea! We spent a couple of hours there and then came home and had tea.

Holly has gone to spend two nights at her Dad's house, Bron is a bridesmaid in a wedding tomorrow and Rob is working then going to the wedding, so we have the run of the house tomorrow! It is meant to be similar weather to today so I'm not sure what we will do! Something indoors!

This is a photo of the rain hitting the pool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.