Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

I can do it too!

Was asked to make some photos off the little park we go to when the weather is nice on a Friday after school. This little park is just behind Abbie and Pippa's school and is on the grounds of a retirement home. The park is now under threat of being redeveloped and build on.
I've made a series of photos of how the park is used by young and old alike to emphasise it is not just a bit of green that is not used and could be build upon without it affecting anyone.

I loved this one, she quietly walked off to try her mum's "bakfiets" (I do apologise, I have no idea what it is called in English). The bakfiets is a commonly used bike here in Antwerp as it allows you to use a bike and take 2 or more (small) kids with you as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.