Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Wow...

... what a fabulous day it is today! It feels like summer and people are enjoying the sun and blue sky. Martine had to go to Amsterdam this morning so it was another daddy day today. Nienke, Inge, Ellis and I had a great time. We went to the Ten Boerster Bos again; the small forest near our village.

Before we even got there, Ellis was sleeping in her buggy. Nienke and Inge ran in front of me and then they were laying down on a bench. That's where I took this shot which, in my opinion, is a fine celebration shot for my 300th blip. Yay!

I am still having lots of fun here and I would like to thank all blippers, especially those who take the time to view and sometimes comment on my journal. And thank you Joe and everyone at Blip Central for making this such a wonderful site.

Edit: I was spotted by GN this afternoon. He took a picture of me and the girls as we were on our way to the forest. As you can see I did a great job hiding behind a street light :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.