Birthday Party

We headed out for a 30th Birthday party tonight. Chris, on th eright of the photo, was the birthday boy. Also pictured are his two sisters and his soon to be brother in law. We had dinner at McKirdy's steak house on Morrison Street. I had the burger rather than the steak but I'd highly recommend it all the same. Roz ordered the t-bone so I got to try a bit of the steak as well. There were fifteen of us there in all and it was a very good laugh.

Afterwards Roz provided a taxi service for a few of the people who had been at the meal then went to pick my friend Craig up. Bad move, I don't mean seeing Craig which was good, but I was already pretty drunk and that was before we got back to ours and drunk several more beers and demolished th ebest part of a bottle of Bunnahabhain between us. I was rather the worse for wear by the tie I finally got to bed at about five in the morning.

excellent night all the same though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.