Uniform

Another Tae Kwon Do blip. I got to the class tonight and my uniform was there. Fortunately I'd showed up early enough to go and get changed before class.

It was another good night. I'm already starting to feel a bit fitter. Last week there was minimal muscle pain when I woke up the next day. I'm hoping that's going to continue.

Not that I won't be in pain tomorrow though. We were doing kicks and punches with partners and with gloves on. The idea was to kick, or punch depending on the part we were doing, your opponents gloves at different parts of their bodies. At one point I was paired up with a guy who's just re-started again. He wasa black belt and got injured so didn't train for ten years. We were doing a bit where you had to hold your gloves crossed up at the side of your chest and your partner had to do a backwards kick. Either I had my gloves too low or he kicked too high by accident and he caught me with a beauty of a kick right in the ribs.

I think I'll suffer some serious bruising tomorrow. Still I'm sure it won't be the last time.

G: Give me a shout when you're good to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.