Displacement activities

By Detritus

Intrigue

This frontage onto Newmarket Road in Norwich has been here for many years, with a derelict building backing it up, out of sight in the undergrowth. It's been absorbed into the property of Norwich City College, and now, the building has been removed, and building work has started on and around this, the one remaining section of the building.

I've always liked it's shape, and the fact that it's been out of use for all of my memory (certainly over twenty years). I took this picture today just in case the building work overtakes it and it's gone next time I pass this way. Plus, I was for three years a student at the college, and this building was one I walked past every lunchtime, so it became part of my routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.