My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Memories of The Beckhams.

This is the new King and Queen of Conkers, at the World Conker Championships. It reminded me of the Beckham's wedding, where they sat on their thrones. I love that they were papped too! They are having a great time.

It was a lovely sunny day, the first this hot for weeks. I had been tipped off about the event by Damian Grounds, who is touring all the eccentric 'English' things he can find. And this was pretty eccentric. I was tempted to blip a pic of a girl in a Bumble Bee suit, competing against a girl dressed as a Dominatrix, but this won out.
There were masses of imaginative costumes, Damian found a beekeeper and the Bee Girl very soon after we met up. This must have amused him as he is a huge fan of bees and has a fascinating site in aid of raising awareness of their plightHelp Save Bees. .

I usually loaf round on Sunday, reading the papers, this was a great change. Sun, and good conversation. Well worth chucking the papers/routine for.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.