Accidental Tomatoes

By ShutterFingers

Autumn ferns

I managed to get out for an off-road bike ride today, for the first time in a while. I couldn't persuade C to come with me (something to do with Saturday night and a quantity of red wine, apparently).

I set off on a route I've done quite a few times from Gomshall in the Surrey Hills, but a slight lapse in concentration sent me down a wrong turn. I convinced myself that if I carried on the way I was going I would meet up with the intended route again, but then proceeded to get thoroughly lost. Eventually I decided that the only sure way of getting home in time for tea was to retrace my steps.

I still found time for a couple of pints and a Sunday paper in a pub garden on the way back. So, all in all, a lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.