Healthy heart tick

Deserted shopping trolleys in suburbia somehow go with a bracing southerly. It certainly was cold. I needed gloves and a beanie this morning.

All my work odds and ends are complete and I've left everything in order. That's always a good feeling when you're going away. Most things I intended doing at home are sorted.

The fur child is staying at the 5-star luxury cat accommodation, the best option until the aftershocks are over. (It's been quiet for a few days but I'm sure we've got more to come). Unlike me he hasn't done anything to pack his bag! ;-)

Thank you for so many favs and comments on yesterday's poppy. You're very kind.

Last night I watched 'Benny and Joon'. I haven't seen it for years. Gosh I enjoyed it, one of Johnny Depp's best. If I sort the kitchen out I might even fit in a bit of telly tonight and a catch up with journals.

I'm not sure how much time I'm going to get to comment over the next week-plus while I'm away. I'll do my best.

(If you're confused by the title the advert on the front trolley refers to the 'Pick the tick' healthy heart campaign by the NZ Heart Foundation).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.