A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Indulgence

I can't cut the crusts off my daughter's sandwiches without feeling like it is the most enormous indulgence. Which probably says a lot about how lazy I aspire to be. Howeve,r this blip is really for her...should that moment come when she feels the need to tell me what I rubbish mom I am! Perhaps this should be titled, "Exhibit A".

My lazy aspirations remain just that with another busy start to the week. Carl and I had a discussion the other day about how lovely it would be to be bored. Of course, we both know that were that really the case we wouldn't be so happy about it but it's nice to dream.

Another take on the blip has just occurred to me...perhaps one day I will need A to cut the crusts off my sandwiches, you know, when my teeth have fallen out and I can't chew properly. In which case, darling Anna it is my pleasure to perform this simple task that seems to be so important to you. Anything else I can do dear?

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.