A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Banana bread

No pictures, no time, no mojo. Better than the picture of me tearing my hair out which I considered taking earlier. Banana bread straight from the oven and starting The Big Bang Theory is ending my day just fine. So here is a slightly rubbish picture of it.

I also made pear sorbet which basically means I've been comfort cooking in response to having to deal with some slightly awkward conversations about the school fair. If I say I'm organising it again next year someone should take me out and shoot me. For my own good.

Off to see how many ways people have found for mocking my husband. It's got off to a promising start as he has had the opening conversation with me verbatim on more than one occasion. I say conversation but obviously that should read monologue or speech.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.