A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The Old SchoolBoy

Well, it was only a matter of time before the fishes would start to appear here. This is one of the founders of our fish tank, The Old SchoolBoy, but you can call him Guppy for short. Incredibly hard to photograph these fast moving creatures but I think this just about does his tail justice which is why he is probably my favourite (though I haven't told the others). It's a choice between Guppy and Zebra 1. Sadly there is no longer Zebra 2 which does make identifying Z1 possible but does also possibly make Guppy a carniverous murderer. Or an accomplice. Or possibly just a witness. After exhausting the other possibilities for how a fish could have disappeared from the tank it now seems we have to accept that he was not accepted as part of the gang. It still seems odd to me - they look so harmless but that's the call of the wild, I guess.

Busy and productive day when I think I made progress on a few fronts. Only time will tell whether that is reality or a delusion.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.