A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The other one

The one who is less keen on being a blip model but who reluctantly agreed to let me use this image today. It was taken about half an hour ago as we recreated parts of our weekend in pictures for inserting into Chester's Diary - J's class creature that comes home with the 'chosen one' at weekends and has adventures that need to be photographed and written about. Personally I thought this was fine for the infant classes but it just feels like an extra piece of homework for Juniors who already have more than enough homework. Though since I am of the generation of the odd spelling test and multiplication style homework in Juniors I am generally not that keen on homework for this age at all.

Homework has been a bit of a dominant feature of the day as J has spent most of it completing his Roman poster project. It's taken a while to encourage him to focus his attention on it but once he did he has turned out a good piece of work. Perhaps that is the point of homework from an early age - to get all those dreadful lessons around not leaving it until the last minute and reading the question properly (last week's painful lesson) out of the way before it really counts.

On the plus side it got me a blip. Not smiling as apparently not smiling in Chester's Diary is important. But here he is nevertheless.

Apart from all that a pretty lazy day partly playing with the many games that A received yesterday and nursing the cold that is threatening to take over my head. I think my vigilant tactic of lying on the sofa reading the papers has paid dividends but you can't be too careful with these things so I have a similar plan for the evening.

A huge warm and fuzzy thank you to all the kind folks who visited my 500 blipday yesterday and left a comment. I will thank you all personally at some point and I like to kid myself that you will appreciate it even more with the element of surprise of not knowing when!

It's been a lovely weekend around here. Hope yours has been too.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.