A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Celebrations!

Celebration number 1.....500 blips! Far from consecutive but somehow I like that as a reflection of real life which seems appropriate as that is how I use blip. Though I do notice it is harder to blip on darker days. Recently I have decided to blip something everyday regardless of the quality of the image, the quality of the writing or the quality of my day as I am in a completeness mood. It may not last. But as with all the strongest groups / communities one of the beauties of blip is that you can come and go without judgement as life dictates. So a thank you to blip HQ for providing the space for the community and to the rest of you for filling it so well.

Celebration number 2...Anna's birthday party. She chose the blip and as she is such a willing blip model on so many occasions it seemed only fitting to allow let her do so. You might see a little of the result of the icingfest of yesterday. And I suppose it is only fitting that I make an appearance and the blipwidow (aka Carl) gets to take the picture. Though both feel a little odd, I must say.

And finally, celebration number 3 is awaiting me as we head out for a friend's birthday dinner. And as is fitting to mark the blip occasion I am about to make myself late by blipping!

Thank you to all who ever stop by and peruse this little slice of my life whether you comment or not and thank you for all the wonderful, interesting and amusing blips of your own which are a large part of why I've come back 500 times.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.