A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Bright palette

By this evening my brain was somewhere else so fortunately all I had to do was decorate a cake in the brightest, most sparklier way possible. If you're very lucky you may get to see the end result as part of Anna's birthday party tomorrow. It's a Zumba Disco party and I'm expecting it to be loud, sparkly and bright. It's not her birthday for another couple of weeks but as she's sharing her party with a friend in her class this worked out as the best date. So in a couple of weeks I will probably recreating this cake but not sure I'll manage to recreate quite this palate.

I'm feeling very Friday evening and am ready for a chilled glass and a special dinner de Carlos and possibly a film. As long as there isn't too much plot. And certainly nothing too subtle.

If I'm not confined to a dark room tomorrow afternoon I will spend some time catching up on all your journals as I feel far behind following a few days of nothing but work and cake making.

But for now there is a sofa awaiting my butt print.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.