A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Distracting Drops

So tomorrow morning I have a new work thing to do for a new organisation with a new client. That's a whole lot of new. Which means today was filled with a whole lot of nervous anxiety / excited anticipation which is an old and predictable thing. Which isn't as bad as it is sounds as, although I would prefer not to go through this bit, I have now accepted that this is the way I roll and that not enjoying the day before a thing is better than not enjoying the thing itself. Which obviously I won't specifically know until tomorrow but it is the usual pattern of how this plays out.

I have a number of relaxation / distraction techniques - one of which paid off doubly today as I sat down for a little play of the piano and found Jackson's piano books which should have been at school with him for his lesson. Fortunately I found them in time and, having weighed up the balance of him being embarrassed about seeing me in school against the relief at having his books, I took the chance and delivered them to him. Just in time as it turned out and fortunately I got a thank you rather than a glare.

This picture is the result of another of my distraction techniques....it rained a lot today and these drops are on the wooden pagoda just outside our back door.

And now I am about to immerse myself in last night's episode of Homeland which I have every hope of being very distracting...

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.