Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

It's a Boy Thing! 2

I hadn't intended to blip H again today but his Grandma will be pleased I did. Hi mum <waves>

His current obsession (one among many) is World War II. Unfortunately he has no WWII props at the moment so The Red Baron has been conscripted into his re-enactments. He was tearing round the garden tonight shooting down Noah and Archie "Ratatatatatatatat" and the odd calendula which was unlucky enough to get in his way. I grabbed the camera and joined him and spent an enjoyable twenty minutes being target practice :-)

Bath time consisted of his re-enacting the Dunkirk rescue using a flotilla of little boats including two paper ones; a purple submarine from last year's Christmas crackers and a Fisher Price tug donated by Noah..."It's for the war effort...everyone has to do their bit" (!)

No-one ever mentioned the surreal side of parenting :-)

Horrigans (Sarah) will be hyperventilating at my use of the despised colour popping technique but somehow the shot called for it so I went ahead anyway :-)

It's a Boy Thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.